Research-based advertising.
Results-based awesomeness.

We’re OBI Creative, and we move people to engage with businesses and brands in new, exciting ways. Founded by Mary Ann O’Brien in 2001 as a project for California-based Gateway Computers (you know, the tech company with the famous cow boxes), we’ve since grown into an internationally-recognized research, strategic communications and advertising agency with offices in Omaha, Des Moines and San Diego.

Today, we boast a client roster of Fortune 500 companies, start-ups and nonprofits from across the region and around the globe; an ever-growing collection of hardware—56 marketing and creative awards in 2016 alone as well as a Silver Stevie Award for Company of the Year in the Advertising, Marketing and PR category; and, most importantly, results for our clients. Like you.

Let’s connect.

Capabilities

Leadership

Mary Ann O'Brien

Mary Ann O'Brien

Founder and CEO

mobrien@obicreative.com

Lana LeGrand

Lana LeGrand

VP of Operations and Leadership

llegrand@obicreative.com

Kevin Hutchinson

Kevin Hutchison

VP of Client Relations and Business Development

khutchison@obicreative.com

Ann Pedersen

Ann Pedersen

Director of Marketing and Communication Strategy

apedersen@obicreative.com

Lori Skupa

Director of Research

lskupa@obicreative.com

Sean Conlin

Sean Conlin

Director of Digital

sconlin@obicreative.com

Linda

Linda Bartling

Director of Client Services

lbartling@obicreative.com

Erica Rowe

Erica Rowe

Creative Director/Design

erowe@obicreative.com

Sarah Whipkey

Sarah Whipkey

Creative Director/Copy

swhipkey@obicreative.com

Kristin Olson

HR Manager/Office Manager

kolson@obicreative.com

Client Experience

New Business

Kevin Hutchison

Vice President of Client Relations and Business Development

402.509.6107

Press/Media

Ann Pedersen

Director of Communication and Marketing Strategy

402.403.0095

Careers

Lana LeGrand

Vice President of Operations and Leadership

402.509.6010